Award Winners

WCMA Manager of the Year Awards (Meritorious Award)

Year Name Municipality Position Title
 2022 Mark Rohloff City of Oshkosh City Manager
 2022 Linda Kutchenriter  City of Omro  City Administrator (retired)
2021  Todd Schmidt  Village of Waunakee  Village Administrator
2020  Edward Geick  City of Baraboo  City Administrator (retired)
2019 Michael Harrigan    
2018  Dianne Robertson Village of Thiensville Village Administrator/Treasurer
2017 Michael Pollocoff Village of Pleasant Prairie Village Administrator
2016 Mark Grams
City of Port Washington
City Administrator
Russ Van Gompel City of Eau Claire City Manager
2015 Chris Swartz Village of Shorewood Village Manager
2014 Ed Henschel
 City of Waukesha
 City Administrator
2012 Wally Theil Village of Hartland Village Administrator
2011 Mike Davis City of Middleton City Administrator
2010 Karen Matze Village of Suamico (Retired) Village Administrator
2008 Paul Ziehler City of West Allis City Administrative Officer
2007 Kevin Brunner City of Whitewater City Manager
2006 Steve Sheiffer City of Janesville City Manager
2005 Richard Farrenkopf Village of Menomonee Falls Village Manager
2005 Darrell Hofland Village of Grafton Village Administrator

Futures Award
Year Name Municipality Position Title
 2022 Roy Atkinson Assistant City Administrator City of Altoona  
2019 Sharon Eveland  City of Clintonville  City Administrator  
2018 Ian Haas Town of Beloit Town Administrator  
2017 Noah Wiedenfeld City of New Richmond  Management Analyst  
2016 Mike Hawes
Village of Wind Point
 Village Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer

2014 Casey Griffiths  Village of Elm Grove Zoning & Planning Administrator/Assistant to the Village Manager

2013 Melissa Weiss Village of Sussex Assistant Village Administrator
2010 Adam Helms Village of Howard Assistant Village Administrator
2009 Rebecca Smith City of Janesville Management Assistant
2007 Holly Romenesko City of Janesville Director of Neighborhood Services
2006 Jeremy Smith Village of Sussex Assistant Village Administrator

Outstanding Program Awards
Year Program Name Member Municipality
 2021  "CITY CARES" Vaccination Clinic Linda Kutchenriter  City of Omro
 2019  Leading Waukesha Kevin Lahner  City of Waukesha
 2018  Innovative Marketing of the Community Todd Schmidt  Village of Waunakee
 2017 "Park Place Performs!" performance measurement program Maxwell Gagin City of Janesville
 2016 Water Service Extension
Andrew Pederson
Village of Bayside
 2015 Ozaukee County Worksite Health Clinic Tom Meaux
Jason Dzwinel
Ozaukee County
Biennial Budget Process
John Weidl
Village of Mukwonago
 2013 North Shore Consolidated Dispatch Services Russ Van Gompel
Susan Robertson
Dick Maslowski
Tom Tollaksen
Chris Swartz
Pat DeGrave
Andy Pederson
Village of Brown Deer
Village of Fox Point
City of Glendale
Village of River Hills
Village of Shorewood
Village of Whitefish Bay
Village of Bayside
 2012 Technology Based Incubator Project Kevin Brunner City of Whitewater
 2011 Self-Sustaining Recreation Program Jim Culotta Town of Cedarburg

Friend of WCMA Awards

 Year  Member  Municipality/Organization  Reason
 2022 Curt Witynski  League of Wisconsin Municipalities  In recognition of his outstanding service and support to local government